Our Board and Staff

The Dry Stone Conservancy is the only organization in the country dedicated to the preservation of our nation's dry stone heritage as well as the craft of dry-laid stone masonry. Our Staff, Directors, certified masons and associates offer a combined wealth of knowledge about the preservation and technique of dry stone masonry.

The Dry Stone Conservancy was incorporated in 1996 as a 501(c)3 organization to preserve existing dry-laid stone structures, and to revive and promote the ancient craft of dry stone masonry.


Board of Directors

Seth Thomas, President
Zachary Kinneman, Vice President
Patricia Knight, Treasurer 
Howard Stone, Secretary 
Sam Thomas
Neil Rippingale


Jane M. Wooley, Executive Director
Russell Waddell, Program Coordinator